Dragon Studio » Dragon Studio

Reception Line- Bridal Dish Preferred Photographer

The Bridal Dish is an amazing service for newly engaged couples who are planning their wedding. When you go to the Bridal Dish you will be able to find the best wedding venders in Hampton Roads. The staff will help you through the process and help you find everything that is right for you.

One of my favorite things about the Bridal Dish is the Reception Line.

What is the Reception Line you ask?

It’s amazing that’s what!

It’s a traveling bridal show. There’s nothing else like it in the Hampton Roads area. As a bride and/ or groom you’ll be able to travel on a tour bus from venue to venue. At each venue you’ll find Bridal Dish preferred venders who have decorated each venue as if it were a real wedding.

This time around was a little different. The Reception Line actually crashed a REAL wedding. Tasha and Ryan approached the Bridal Dish with the idea of having the Reception Line crash their wedding. At first they were regarding as being “crazy”. But after a little thought, it turned out to be an amazing idea.

Dragon Studio was lucky enough to be the exclusive photographer for the Reception Line as well as Tasha and Ryan’s wedding. The whole day was absolutely stunning. Each venue looked amazing!

Please enjoy this little preview from the entire Reception Line. To see the full gallery just click the link at the bottom of the page. You’ll also find a complete list of all the venders from the Reception Line.

As a courtesy to the attendees and venders who participated in the Reception Line, Dragon Studio is allowing anyone to download photos for free from the website. Directions to download the photos are also at the bottom of the page.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE!!

Directions to Download Photos (follow link above)

To Download Entire Gallery:

Click “Select Photos”

Click “Download”

Click “Download Entire Gallery”

To Download Individual Photos:

Click “Select Photos”

Click “Download”

Click “Select Photos to Download”

Click the check mark next to each photo you would like to download.

Click “Download Selected”

Preferred Venders from The Reception Line: 

Bus: Venture Bus Tours, Roni Stevens, roni@venturebustours.com
Rolls Royce:  Royal Coach Limousines, Bob Hunter, royalcoach@cox.net
Video: Big Dreams Entertainment, Cedrick Harris,  bigdreamsentinc@gmail.com
Wedding Sugar Cookies: Warm Wishes Welcome Bags, Melissa, warmwisheswelcomebags@gmail.com
Photography: Dragon Studio, Mike Dragon, DragonStudio1@mac.com
 
1st Stop:  Crowne Plaza, Virginia Beach Town Center
Venue: Crowne Plaza, Virginia Beach Town Center, Christine Coakley ccoakley@cpvabeach.com
DJ:  Astro Entertainment, Roger Cruz, roger@astrodj.com but send things to Pari as well pari@astrodj.com
Attire:  Maya Couture  and Pure English,  Maya Holihan maya@houseofmayabridal.com and Misty Prewitt misty@houseofmayabridal.com and Miguel’s Groom’s Corner at Maya Couture,  Mike, info@groomscornerva.com
Centerpieces: Fluttering Flowers, Debbie Pence, flutteringflowers1@yahoo.com
Porcelain Bouquets and Push Cake Pops: Unique Sweets & Accessories, Evelyn Smith, info@uniqueswts.com
2nd Stop:  Mannino’s Italian Bistro, Maggie Angulo, maggie@manninositalianbistro.com
TV Monitor:  Astro Entertainment,  Pari Smith pari@astrodj.com
3rd Stop:  Gateaux Bakery, JoAnne Marks Joanne@gateaux-cakes.com
4th Stop:  Cypress Point Country Club, Anne Goessling sales@cypresspointgolf.com
Floral & Event Design:  Storybook Events, Ivory Morgan Burton ivory@storybookevents.net
Officiant:  A Fulfilled Wish, Ivory Morgan Burtain ivory@storybookevents.net
Linens, Napkins, Chargers, and Chavairi Chairs:  Classy Event Rentals, Karen Nichols classycover@gmail.com
DJ, Uplighting, and Photo Booth:  Astro Entertainment, Kurt Ethridge, kurt@astrodj.com,  but send things to Pari as well pari@astrodj.com
Wedding Stationery: Aurora Graphics, Jennifer Rose, info@auroragraphicstudio.com
Hair and Makeup:  Changes City Spa, Erin Le May, erin@changesaregood.com
Attire:  Maya Couture  and Pure English,  Maya Holihan maya@houseofmayabridal.com and Misty Prewitt misty@houseofmayabridal.com and Miguel’s Groom’s Corner at Maya Couture,  Mike, info@groomscornerva.com